Hyperscale data centers are starting to crop up all over the world, providing both the scale and the resource density needed to handle the massive workloads of big data and the Internet of Things (IoT). While much of the attention surrounding hyperscale is on its advanced server, storage, and internal networking architectures, it will also require extreme bandwidth over everything copper. Backplanes, line cards, ethernet cables, and even connectors become microwave transmission lines at these hyperscale data rates associated with 400G. The digital designer must develop an intuitive insight into the transmission of digital data from the transmitter through the channel interconnects to the receiver.

Attend this webinar to win the eGift card, if you answer the quiz correctly during the session.

Register for Webinar

Join this one-hour webcast to learn more about: • Tools and methods to manage challenging signal integrity issues such as crosstalk, mode conversion, eye closure, insertion loss, and multiple reflections inside the copper channel • How to design a controlled impedance environment to achieve the goal of unimpeded high-speed data flow

Tuesday, February 12

  • Indonesia (Jakarta), Thailand and Vietnam: 9:30am
  • Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore: 10:30am
  • Australia (Sydney): 1:30pm
  • New Zealand: 3:30pm

Register for Webinar

Speaker

Mike Resso, Keysight

Mike Resso
Signal Integrity Applications Scientist Keysight Technologies

Mike Resso is the Signal Integrity Application Scientist in the Internet Infrastructure Solution Group of Keysight Technologies and has over thirty-five years of experience in the test and measurement industry. His background includes the design and development of electro-optic test instrumentation for aerospace and commercial applications. His most recent activity has focused on the complete multiport characterization of high speed digital interconnects using Time Domain Reflectometry and Vector Network Analysis. He has authored over 30 professional publications including two books on signal integrity. Mike has been awarded one US patent and has twice received the Agilent “Spark of Insight” Award for his contribution to the company. He received a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from University of California.