Digilent Webinar on Portable Versatile Tools for Circuit Testing and Debugging

Article By : Digilent Inc.

Digilent and Excelpoint will hold a webinar on October 13 discussing portable versatile tools for circuit testing and debugging.

With the trend toward smaller lab spaces and engineering teams becoming more geographically distributed, companies are choosing all-in-one multifunctional instruments as a supplement to traditional laboratories, creating a demand for portable test and measurement solutions that can support all types of circuit designs.

Engineers and students can now make use of Digilent’s portable test and measurement instruments to support their circuit projects and learning anytime, anywhere. Digilent’s line of portable test and measurement products are equipped with oscilloscope, logic analyzer, waveform generator and other user-friendly features, allowing engineers to continue their circuit design work without having to step into the laboratories to access traditional benchtop equipment.

Introducing Digilent’s Analog Discovery Pro, a portable, high-resolution mixed-signal test system that is smaller and lighter than a laptop. It connects to a host computer through one of its four high-speed USB 2.0 ports or through its Ethernet interface, and is controlled by the free WaveForms software from Digilent running on the host. This software, refined by over 10 years of customer feedback, provides a superior user experience with functionalities competitive with that of traditional benchtop instruments and is compatible with macOS, Windows, and Linux operating systems.

With the different methods of automating tasks—math channels, scripts, and Linux mode—the Analog Discovery Pro is capable of supporting engineers in research and validation, as well as testing complex systems, thereby reducing the design cycle time and improving productivity.

In a webinar to be held on October 13, 2021, Digilent, an NI company, and Excelpoint will highlight Digilent’s line of portable test and measurement devices; advanced triggering and software filtering for decreasing mean time to test using scripting; and discuss the importance of performing mixed signal analysis in digital circuit design. That will be followed by a question and answers (Q&A) session.

To be conducted by Alex Wong, Technical Sales Manager at Digilent, the webinar will be held at 1:30 PM Singapore (11:00 AM India | 3:30 PM Australia | 12:30 PM Vietnam/Thailand).

All participants will stand a chance to win attractive prizes in the lucky draw.

Reserve your spot today! Click HERE to register.

 

Subscribe to Newsletter

Leave a comment